Go watch Krrish, I’ll come next Diwali: Shahrukh Khan

Soon after celebrating his 48th
birthday with the media at his
Bandra residence, Bollywood
superstar Shahrukh Khan had a chit
chat with all the reporters who had
gathered at Mannat.
When a journalist asked, why none
of his films released during Diwali
this year, SRK said “Because I had a
release during Eid. Next time I’ll
try to have a release during Eid,
Diwali, Holi and Christmas. I’ll try
my best”
On a more serious note, the actor
said “Krrish 3 is there (in theatres).
I hope everybody goes and sees it.
It’s a lovely film. Our team has
worked hard on the film. I’ve seen
parts of it, haven’t seen the full
film. I hope everyone likes it.”
Some of the most memorable films
of Khan’s illustrious career have
released during Diwali. Films like
Dilwale Dulhaniya Le Jayenge, Veer
Zaara and the more recent Jab Tak
Hai Jaan all released during the
festive season of lights.
His next film, Happy New Year
directed by Farah Khan also
releases during Diwali next year.
“Whenever my film releases its Eid,
Diwali and Christmas for me. I’ve
never really thought about it like
this. I read it today that it’s Diwali
and there is no Shahrukh film. It’s
alright. We will work hard and
release our film next year” he
added.

Leave a Reply

