Akshay want Romantic film again

image

New Delhi: After working on back-
to-back action-comedy films,
Akshay Kumar says he misses doing
a love story.
The 46-year-old, whose last out-
and-out successful romantic movie
was 2007 release ‘Namastey
London’ with Katrina Kaif, has
lately starred action-packed
projects like -‘”Housefull 2’, ‘Rowdy
Rathore’, ‘Khiladi 786’ and ‘Boss’.
Besides romantic movies, Akshay is
also looking forward to work in a
horror film.
“I haven’t done a love story in a
long time. That’s something I
would like to explore again. And
also, I have wanted to do a horror
film for a long time. I genuinely
believe the Indian audience is
ready for a big scale horror film,”
Akshay told us.
His recently released ‘Boss’
collected over 45 crore rupees
over the weekend release and the
actor personally visited some
theatres to check out audience
reaction.
“It feels nice to know that what
you have worked for has been
appreciated. I went to a few
theaters. The audiences are
enjoying the film and the character
of Boss,” Akshay said.
Though, the “Khiladi” superstar has
been busy with work, he never fails
to spend time with his wife actress
Twinkle Khanna and two kids – son
Aarav and daughter Nitara.
“I don’t work all the time, I take
breaks in between. I take around
60 days to finish a film. And I do
four films a year on an average.
That makes a total of 240 days that
I am working. The rest of the days
are reserved for my family. That’s
when we take our vacations and
breaks,” he said.

Leave a Reply

