The Gaisal Express Ghost

T
his unforgettable incident took
place in October this year when we
(my father, mother, sister and
myself) were on my way to North
Bengal to celebrate the Durga Pujas
(a festival of Bengal).
. We boarded the Teesta Torsha
express from Sealdah. It was going
good until night when my uncle
called us up and told us that 19 oil
tankers were derailed at
Kishanganj. We were now 34hours
in train.
Day 2: We suffered a lot as the
train stopped for hours at stations
and the attendants switched of the
A.Cs in the train. We were tired
and slept off after we reached NJP
at 12. 30 at night. After some time,
I woke up for some fresh air as I
was feeling uncomfortable being
confined in a small area for so
long. So I went out and after
refreshing myself, out of sheer
curiosity, I opened the door latch.
The train was stationary. I checked
the cell info, which showed that it
was GAISAL and the time was
1.28A.M by my watch. It was
steady when suddenly a gust of
wind passed through me. Then I
heard the honk of an engine which
was gradually approaching closer.
Then suddenly I heard a loud noise
as if there was an explosion. Then
our train began moving with a jerk
and suddenly I regained my senses
and everything was as quiet as
before. I closed the door latch and
as soon as I looked behind, I saw a
shadowy figure which suddenly
disappeared within a second! I
quickly went back inside. I kept
thinking about what had happened
exactly as I did not believe in
paranormal activities before and
thought it was just a dream.
Day 3: We reached my maternal
uncles home by morning. I decided
to surf the net and check whether
anyone had experienced the same
at GAISAL…
Then, to my surprise, I found out
that GAISAL was the site of one of
the worst railway accidents in
history of Indian Railways!
I have some questions in my mind
which will remain unanswered. 1)
The first question is, have anybody
else experienced the same? 2) If
so, why don’t the drivers
experience? 3) Or was it just a
dream?

Leave a Reply

