Tonight’s Destiny

It’s a dark night tonight,
I can see the endless gleam of stars,
As a lie awake drenched in my memories,
The stars are burning bright,
I see the moon in a distant light,
Trying to overshadow the might of the stars,
I can see the faces of my dear ones,
Who are now just tiny beams of light
But as I try to go to sleep,
There’s something that wants me to be here tonight,
Although I can never understand what the stars have in mind,
They will always be seen through these crimson red eyes,
Waiting for a new dawn to rise…

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. you idiot, don’t copy work of others….can’t you write a poem of your own..such a cheap bastard you are….

Leave a Reply

